Local Governing Committee

At Copley Academy, the Local Governing Committee is responsible for monitoring and reviewing the operational day-to-day running of the Academy. The Clerk for the Local Governing Committee is Hannah Abbott. To contact the Chair of Governors please email the Clerk on habbott@gaet.co.uk

Copley Academy Local Governing Committee

Governor NameGovernor TypeDate of AppointmentDate Term EndsAppointed by
Emma Lark (Chair)Trustee Governor10/10/201910/10/2023Trustees
Neil Morris (Vice Chair)Trustee Governor09/03/202109/03/2025Trustees
Kiran PatelTrustee Governor12/10/202012/20/2024Trustees
Lesley Valentine Trustee Governor 09/03/2021 08/03/2025 Trustees
Jemma DagnahParent Governor15/03/202115/03/2025Parents
Sarah SinclairStaff Governor 30/11/202130/11/2025Staff
Julie NuttallStaff Governor30/11/202130/11/2025Staff
(Vacant)Trustee Governor  Trustees
(Vacant)Parent Governor  Parent

Copley Academy Historical Governors (resigned in the last twelve months)

Governor NameGovernor TypeDate AppointedDate Term Ended
Dawn Adams Parent Governor 15/03/2021 22/12/2021
Josh PritchardTrustee Governor15/10/201911/10/2021
Clare CopeTrustee Governor01/02/201901/02/2021

Copley Academy LGC Meeting Attendance in 2020/2021

Governor NameAttended meetingsPossible meetings Percentage attended
Emma Lark (Chair)66100%
Neil Morris33100%
Kiran Patel66100%
Dawn Adams2367%
Jemma Dagnah33100%
Lesley Valentine2367%
Josh Pritchard3650%
Claire Cope000%

Register of Business and Pecuniary Interests 2021/2022

Governor Name Position held Nature of Business Business Entity
Emma LarkTrustee Governor (Chair)None declared10/10/2021
Neil MorrisTrustee Governor (Vice Chair)None declared05/10/2021
Kiran PatelTrustee GovernorNone declared12/10/2021
Dawn AdamsParent GovernorNone declared19/03/2021
Jemma DagnahParent GovernorNone declared16/03/2021
Lesley ValentineTrustee GovernorNone declared20/03/2021
Ruth CravenPrincipalNone declared12/10/2021

View Additional Trust Information

Supporting Documents

Financial Information

Latest News

Latest Tweets